

Central Committee Shawn Parker, Sr., Chair Mark Fowler, Vice Chair & General Council

## **Executive Committee**

Shyra Eichhorn, *Chair* Tom Foos, *Vice Chair* Kevin Popham, *Treasurer* Becca Mount, *Secretary* Jeremy Austin, *At-large* Jedidiah Bressman, *At-large Development Co-chair* Jennifer Feucht, *At-large* Catlin Frazier, *At-large* Karla Herron, *At-large* Laura Francati, *Communications* Sara Walsh, *Development Co-chair* 

## Finance Committee

Steve Cuckler, Esq., *Chair* Commissioner Jeff Benton Commissioner Barb Lewis Commissioner Gary Merrell Treasurer Don Rankey Ann Marie Hunker Rick Karr Frank Reinhard

Follow us on: Facebook.com/DelawareCoGOP

Connect with us: www.delawaregop.org

www.delawaregop.org contact@delawaregop.org Delaware County Republican Party

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 13, 2023 CONTACT: Chairman Shawn Parker gaingal@yahoo.com

Delaware, OH-

The Delaware County Republican party thanks Delaware County Sheriff Russell Martin for his steadfast leadership and congratulates him on his retirement from law enforcement after a five decades-long career of service. Sheriff Martin announced his last day in office is April 17<sup>th</sup>. County Commissioners will appoint an interim Sheriff and the Delaware County Republican Party Central Committee will appoint a replacement to carry out the rest of the term which ends January 5, 2025.

In accordance with Ohio Revised Code R.C. 305.02 "The county central committee of the political party that nominated the last occupant of the office as a candidate of the office has the authority to appoint a replacement for that office."

Central Committee members will vote to appoint a new sheriff on May 11, 2023 at 7:00 pm at Northgate Church, 51 Fourwinds Dr., Sunbury.

Anyone interested in being considered for the appointment by the DCRP may contact Chairman Shawn Parker.

Shawn Parker Delaware County Republican Party Chairman gaingal@yahoo.com

###